A.T. Still University

Disclosure Regarding Academic Curriculum Requirements for Licensure

Doctor of Occupational Therapy

Federal regulations require ATSU to disclose to prospective and enrolled students whether a program leading to professional licensure or certification meets the educational requirements in each state and U.S. territory. Occupational therapist is a licensed profession in all 50 states and most U.S. territories. To become licensed to practice as a doctor of occupational therapy, a student must graduate from a program accredited by the Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy Education (ACOTE) and pass the national certification examination administered by the National Board of Certification in Occupational Therapy (NBCOT). ATSU's Doctor of Occupational Therapy degree program is accredited by ACOTE. This curriculum is designed to meet educational requirements for initial licensure to practice as an occupational therapist in every state and most U.S. territories.

State requirements for licensure are subject to change. These statements and program completion do not guarantee licensure. ATSU cannot provide verification of an individual's ability to meet licensure requirements unrelated to its educational program. Students are encouraged to review licensure requirements (including noneducational requirements such as certification/examination work experience, background checks, etc.) for the states in which they intend to seek licensure. To find additional details on state requirements, see the state-specific licensure information and contacts provided by the American Occupational Therapy Association:

https://myaota.aota.org/regulatorycontacts.aspx? ga=2.166607158.985342415.1607350552-1364558645.1598289517

Updated: 4/2024 Program satisfies curricular requirements? **State** Yes **Notes** No Alabama Χ Χ Alaska Χ Arizona Arkansas Χ California Χ Colorado Χ Connecticut Χ Delaware Χ Χ District of Columbia Χ 10 Florida Georgia Χ 11 12 Hawaii Χ 13 Χ Idaho 14 Illinois Χ 15 Indiana Χ 16 Iowa Χ 17 Kansas Χ 18 Χ Kentucky 19 Louisiana Χ Χ 20 Maine Maryland Χ

				1
22	Massachusetts	Х		
23	Michigan	Х		
24	Minnesota	Х		
25	Mississippi	X		
26	Missouri	Х		
27	Montana	X		
28	Nebraska	Х		
29	Nevada	Χ		
30	New Hampshire	Х		
31	New Jersey	Х		
32	New Mexico	Х		
33	New York	Х		
34	North Carolina	Х		
35	North Dakota	Х		
36	Ohio	Х		
37	Oklahoma	Х		
38	Oregon	Х		
39	Pennsylvania	Х		
40	Rhode Island	Х		
41	South Carolina	Х		
42	South Dakota	Х		
43	Tennessee	Х		
44	Texas	Х		
45	Utah	Х		
46	Vermont	Х		
47	Virginia	Х		
48	Washington	Х		
49	West Virginia	Х		
50	Wisconsin	Х		
51	Wyoming	Х		
52	American Samoa		Х	
F 2	Commonwealth of			
53	Puerto Rico		Х	
	Commonwealth of			
54	Northern Mariana	Х		
	Islands			
55	Guam	Х		
56	U.S. Virgin Islands	N/A	N/A	
	Republic of the	•		
57	Marshall Islands		Х	
58	Federal States of		х	
	Micronesia			
59	Republic of Palau		Х	