A.T. Still University

Disclosure Regarding Academic Curriculum Requirements for Licensure Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine

Federal regulations require ATSU to disclose to prospective and enrolled students whether a program leading to professional licensure or certification meets the educational requirements in each state and U.S. territory. Osteopathic medicine is a licensed profession in all 50 states and territories. To become licensed to practice as an osteopathic physician in all states, a student must graduate from a program accredited by the Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation (COCA), complete graduate medical education (residency), and pass the Comprehensive Osteopathic Medical Licensing Examinations (COMLEX) administered by the National Board of Osteopathic Medical Examiners. ATSU's Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine (DO) program is accredited by COCA. The curriculum is designed to meet educational requirements to apply for DO licensure in every state, and graduates are eligible to take the COMLEX series of examinations leading to osteopathic physician licensure.

State requirements for licensure are subject to change. These statements and program completion do not guarantee licensure. ATSU cannot provide verification of an individual's ability to meet licensure requirements unrelated to its educational program. Students are encouraged to review licensure requirements (including noneducational requirements such as certification/examination work experience, background checks, etc.) for the states in which they intend to seek licensure. The Federation of State Medical Boards (FSMB) maintains a reference guide on licensure requirements and contact information for each state at the following link:

https://www.fsmb.org/step-3/state-licensure/

		Program satisfies curricular requirements?		Updated: 2/2024
	State	Yes	No	Notes
1	Alabama	Х		
2	Alaska	Х		
3	Arizona	Х		
4	Arkansas	Х		
5	California	Х		
6	Colorado	Х		
7	Connecticut	Х		
8	Delaware	Х		
9	District of Columbia	Х		
10	Florida	Х		
11	Georgia	Х		
12	Hawaii	Х		
13	Idaho	Х		
14	Illinois	Х		
15	Indiana	Х		
16	lowa	Х		
17	Kansas	Х		
18	Kentucky	Х		
19	Louisiana	Х		
20	Maine	Х		
21	Maryland	Х		

22	Massachusetts	х		
23	Michigan	X		
24	Minnesota	X		
	Mississippi	X		
26	Missouri	X		
27	Montana	x		
28	Nebraska	X		
	Nevada	x		
	New Hampshire	X		
31	New Jersey	X		
32	New Mexico	x		
33	New York	X		
34	North Carolina	x		
35	North Dakota	x		
36	Ohio	x		
37	Oklahoma	x		
38	Oregon	x		
39	Pennsylvania	x		
40	Rhode Island	x		
40	South Carolina	X		
41	South Dakota	x		
42	Tennessee	X		
43 44	Texas	X		
44	Utah	X		
45 46	Vermont	X		
40	Virginia	X		
47	Washington	X		
40 49	West Virginia	X		
49 50	Wisconsin	X		
50 51		X		
51 52	Wyoming American Samoa		v	
52	Commonwealth of		Х	
53			х	
<u> </u>	Puerto Rico			
	Commonwealth of Northern Mariana		v	
54			Х	
	Islands			
55	Federal States of		х	
50	Micronesia			
56	Guam	Х		
15/	Republic of the		х	
	Marshall Islands		Â	
58	Republic of Palau		х	
59	US Virgin Islands	Х		
55		^		